Service Request Explore Elmhurst

City Council / Elected Officials

City Council MembersThe legislative responsibilities and policy setting authority of the City of Elmhurst rests in the City Council which consists of 14 aldermen representing the 7 wards of the City of Elmhurst. The Council, through its power to pass ordinances; approve the budget; levy taxes; award contracts; appoint certain city officers, committees and commissions, directs the course of the city government.