City of Elmhurst & Elmhurst College Commission

Overview


The Commission shall consist of eight members; four named by the President of Elmhurst College ("College Representatives") and four named by the Mayor of the City of Elmhurst ("City Representatives").

  • Initial term – 4 2-years, 4 3-years
  • Eight appointed members
  • Council consent needed

Meetings

Quarterly on the third Thursday of the month at 4:00 p.m., City Hall Conference Room #2

January 21, 2016

April 21, 2016

July 21, 2016

October 20, 2016  (moved date to) September 22, 2016

Special meeting scheduled November 19, 2015


Purpose and Governance


MCO 4.09
The purpose of the Commission is to enhance and strengthen relationships, communication and opportunities between Elmhurst College officials and its students and City of Elmhurst residents, elected officials and business and civic leaders. The Commission shall strive to address issues and topics that may include community relations, housing, the environment, economic activities, land use and development, charitable/volunteer programs, recreational and cultural events, health and safety issues and academic outreach, among others.

Members

Name Term Expires
Email Address
Kathleen Gusloff
04-30-2017 kgusloff@gmail.com
Thomas D. Marcucci 04-30-2017 tmarcucci@gonnella.com
Richard W. Reichert (Chair)
04-30-2018 rich300@sbcglobal.net
Sarah Diamond
04-30-2018 sarah.diamond@elmhurst.org
Diana Riekse
04-30-2017 diana.riekse@elmhurst.org
Andy Joseph
04-30-2017 andy.joseph@elmhurst.org
Desiree Chen
04-30-2018 chend@elmhurst.edu
Peter Griffin (Vice Chair)
04-30-2018 peter.griffin@elmhurst.org

Agendas


Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes


Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All